Australia-China conference in noncommutative geometry and related areas 

University of Adelaide (18-22 December 2017)

Noncommutative geometry (NCG) is a theory using algebra of operators to study a class of nonstandard spaces, initially arising from quantum mechanics. Over the past few decades, it developed into an active research area with connections to many branches of mathematics and physics. This conference will bring together leading experts and early career researchers working in several streams of NCG, namely, C*-algebra, dynamics, K-theory, representation theory and mathematical physics, to promote the dissemination of novel research findings. This conference is a great opportunity for research communications and collaborations between Australian and Chinese mathematicians, and between students and experts in this field.

Invited Speakers

Peter Bouwknegt (Australian National University)
Varghese Mathai (University of Adelaide)
Guihua Gong (University of Puerto Rico)
Hanfeng Li (State University of New York, Buffalo)
Fedor Sukochev (University of New South Wales)
Guoliang Yu (Fudan University and Texas A&M University)
Weiping Zhang (Chern Institute, Nankai University)
Chris Bourne (Tohoku University)
Yoshiyasu Fukumoto (East China Normal University)
Sherry Gong (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Roozbeh Hazrat (Western Sydney University)
Galina Levitina (University of New South Wales)
Benben Liao (Texas A&M University)
Fei Han (National University of Singapore)
Peter Hochs (University of Adelaide)
Yanli Song (Washington University of St. Louis)
Kun Wang (Texas A&M University)
Qin Wang (East China Normal University)
Shilin Yu (Texas A&M University)
Jiawen Zhang (University of Southampton)

Short talks by students:
Hao Guo (University of Adelaide)
Michael Hallam (University of Adelaide)
Zhenxi Huang (University of Adelaide)

Important dates

Registration due: 15 Nov 2017
Title and abstract due: 15 Nov 2017
Conference starts: 18 Dec 2017

Click for the poster)

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 11.10.17 am

Organisers and Sponsors

  • Prof Mathai Varghese, University of Adelaide, 08 8313 4173
  • Prof Guoliang Yu, Fudan University and Texas A&M University, +1 979 845 6648
  • Prof Alan Carey, Australian National University, 02 6125 0142
  • Dr Hang Wang, University of Adelaide, 08 83135086
  • Dr Guo Chuan Thiang, University of Adelaide, 08 8313 4762