A conference honouring Michael Murray's contributions to mathematics

The University of Adelaide, 28 November - 1 December 2017

Home       Programme       Registration       Practical Information       Contact Us

This meeting will bring together leading researchers in Australia and abroad to discuss new developments in differential geometry, with a particular emphasis on the areas of gauge theory and higher geometry in which Michael Murray has made many important contributions over the last four decades.

The workshop is funded by the Institute for Geometry and its Applications (IGA), the Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute (AMSI) and the Australian Mathematical Society. AMSI allocates a travel allowance to each of its member universities (for a list of members,
click here).

Students and Early Career Researchers from AMSI member universities without access to suitable research grant or other source of funding may apply to their Head of Mathematical Sciences for subsidy of travel and accommodation out of the departmental travel allowance. For more information,
click here.

Invited Speakers

David Baraglia (University of Adelaide)
Peter Bouwknegt (Australian National University)
Alan Carey (Australian National University)
Alexander Campbell (Macquarie University)
Michael Eastwood (University of Adelaide)
Kiyonori Gomi (Shinshu University)
Rod Gover (University of Auckland)
Peter Jarvis (University of Tasmania)
Frances Kirwan (University of Oxford)
Jouko Mickelsson (University of Helsinki)
Paul Norbury (University of Melbourne)
Marcy Robertson (University of Melbourne)
David Roberts (University of Adelaide)
Bai-Ling Wang (Australian National University)
Hang Wang (University of Adelaide)

Student Talks

Kelli Francis-Staite (University of Oxford)
Hao Guo (University of Adelaide)
Matthew Spong (University of Melbourne)

IGA Distinguished Lecture Series

Frances Kirwan and Jorgen Ellegaard Andersen will deliver a series of lectures during the week of 4-6 December 2017. For more information please click here.

IGALOGO logo-header1 austms